Fighting for Breath

I Have Brittle Asthma. Everyday can be a battle to breath and survive. This is a space to share, rant and come to terms with my everyday challenges and thoughts.

Time

on June 13, 2009

Sorry for not Blogging in a while. I am not sure if its due to the lack of support or the same things causing problems.

I still have been having problems with health. As time goes by I do wonder where it will lead me and I just seem to get on with things. Its part of my life and I think people expect me to crumble under pressure. in public I don’t. Times i just want a weekend away where I don’t visit the local hospital. Although they know whats going on they don’t seem to be able to control it. I have been close to being put to sleep to many times. I have feeling like before too long I will end up back in ITU asleep on life support. I have been trying to combat my problems by accepting help early and doing everything that is said to me. I am on antidepressants something I didn’t want to do as it stops me feeling the nice thinks. I am emotionless unless its anger which I seem to be able to do!

I have been offered a job in a children’s home for teenager girls. I am not sure if I want it. I still want to go to uni. I want to be a paramedic. Although home life isn’t great I am starting to look forward to going home. I don’t think I could live there full time but I think until I decide on things might be best. I have been offered a job interview for ED in the Children’s Hospital something I really want! I missed out last time through being ill!


Leave a comment