Fighting for Breath

I Have Brittle Asthma. Everyday can be a battle to breath and survive. This is a space to share, rant and come to terms with my everyday challenges and thoughts.

Arguments

on May 4, 2009

For once I am not involved in the arguments directly but stuck in the middle and making my life harder. Basically 2 of my most active and experienced members have left the unit after a conflict on duty. The duty was our busiest duty and I asked a member of the county team to help (he used to be a member of the unit) and another county officer visited. This didn’t go down well with these 2 members and was the last straw for them and they left. This makes my life harder as now I don’t have manger experienced member’s and the busiest time of the year. I now have to throw the newer members in the deep end and let them duty mange more as I still cant go out on duty. However this hopefully will change as I have been given a date to follow and if I carry on not going into hospital then I should be allowed out on duty hopefully.

Working the radio one big weekend soon, I cant wait. I should earn about £150 and it will be a good day out. Luckily it is close enough to my friends so I am going to stay there for the weekend.

Off to see a ENT surgeon this week, they think that my throat goes into spasm. Not sure what if anything can be done about this. Just hope it can stop things. I will do anything they say these days. So far it is working as I haven’t been in hospital for a number of weeks. Fingers crossed that this will continue. It is time to live my life and get on with what I want. What I want is to be happy in a career and not to have to worry about telling people about my illness the moment I met them. I want to grow old with someone special (have to find them first) and want to pay off my debts.


Leave a comment