Fighting for Breath

I Have Brittle Asthma. Everyday can be a battle to breath and survive. This is a space to share, rant and come to terms with my everyday challenges and thoughts.

Post Westlife

on June 13, 2012

Well I’m back from my little adventure to see Westlife and I really enjoyed it.

M text me on the Sunday morning saying Dr thought she had a ruptured bowel (near impossible for normal people) and therefore she couldn’t come and could I give her some money for the ticket. I sold it to my mum but M was more concerned with getting the money fast. Anyway when I was in Cardiff the next day she kept texting asking have I paid it in yet demanding I find the back straight away. Anyway now I don’t have to talk to her again! Funny enough the next day I see was shopping spending a small fortune on food.

The concert itself was good, Westlife had good interaction with the audience and sang all their hits, one small problem was the use of fire and smoke machines. This made my lungs have a mini episode which I managed to deal with. However I was unable to return to the concert as the staff had blocked the entrance and wouldn’t let people back in until a suitable time which was by then the end of the show. I didn’t like the stewards there!

Whilst we were there went to the beach and generally explored and ate some nice food that we dont usually have due to a fussy eater at home!


Leave a comment